Suicide Silence: "The Cleansing" 10th Anniversary

Suicide Silence is an American Deathcore band from Riverside, California that formed in 2002.  Suicide Silence released their first self titled EP in 2005. They signed to Century Records in 2006 and began to work on their 3rd demo. From this studio demo they had 3 songs that would go on their full length album called TheCleansing. On June 26, 2008, Mitch Lucker appeared on the Headbangers Ball blog podcast. In the interview, Lucker stated that the album would be recorded through tracks as opposed to being recorded live, such as The Cleansing. He also said that the new album would "blow The Cleansing away."  The group played with many bands such as All Shall Perish, Trivium, and Machine Head. In December 2012, tragedy struck Suicide Silence. Their lead singer, Mitch Lucker, was pronounced dead due to a motorcycle injury.

After a year of inactivity, the band had found a new singer- Eddie Hermida. This album is the first Suicide Silence record without founding vocalist Mitch Lucker. They announced the new album would be released early Summer 2014. The band currently consists of rhythm guitarist Chris Garza, lead guitarist Mark Heylmun, drummer Alex Lopez, bassist Dan Kenny, and vocalist Hernan "Eddie" Hermida. Suicide Silence released their first self titled EP in 2005.

The band is currently on tour with Upon A Burning Body and Prison.